MyTCM vs Aura Cure for acupuncture and TCM clinics in Canada
2026 pricing and feature comparison. By Oscar Poon, founder of MyTCM.
The short answer
Aura Cure is an AI charting EMR for acupuncture, TCM and RMT clinics with low entry pricing, from $16 to $72 a month billed annually. It generates ICBC documents such as treatment plans and progress reports. MyTCM adds unlimited appointments, voice dictation today, and pairing that suggests acupoints and herbs from the ICD code and pattern.
What each one really costs
Aura Cure prices by monthly AI note allowance. Its site does not state a currency, whether prices are per practitioner or per clinic, or the cost of extra practitioners.
| MyTCM | Aura Cure | |
|---|---|---|
| Plans | Single License, $56 CAD a month | $16 (200 AI notes a month), $36 (500), $72 (2,000), billed annually |
| AI note limits | Voice dictation is not capped, under fair use | 200, 500 or 2,000 AI notes a month depending on plan |
| Adding practitioners | Up to 5 users at 1 location for one flat price, no per-practitioner fee | Not stated on its site |
| Voice dictation | Mandarin and English dictation included | Voice-to-text scribe listed as coming soon |
| Acupoint and herb pairing | Suggests acupoints and herbs from the ICD code and pattern, no presets | Saved custom acupoint and herb combinations that you set up |
| ICBC | ICBC available today (email on every license, web portal on Site License). More insurers and MSP are being added | ICBC document generation: treatment plans, progress reports, referrals |
| Languages | Interface in English, Traditional and Simplified Chinese | English, Simplified Chinese and Korean |
| Free trial | 30 days | 1 month, no card |
Aura Cure figures are from its home page. Its pricing page was not available when we checked. Group discounts of 10% to 20% are offered in the first year.
Anyone can build an EMR with AI. Solving day-to-day clinic problems requires real clinic management experience.
A chart, a calendar and an invoice are the easy part of clinic software. What makes practitioners choose MyTCM is that it was designed around the specific problems of a TCM clinic, so each one takes a fraction of the time and effort.
Oscar Poon, MyTCM's founder, is in the process of becoming certified as a CIPP/C, the Canadian privacy professional designation. He has not passed the exam yet. He also spent 10 years managing 3 acupuncture clinics, and that experience shaped how every part of MyTCM works.
Problems MyTCM is built to solve
Where a Aura Cure cell says "not described", the pages we read did not mention it. Ask Aura Cure before you decide.
| Problem | How MyTCM solves it | Aura Cure |
|---|---|---|
| Charting in Chinese when records and insurers need English | Mandarin and English voice dictation, a Chinese to English SOAP report, and a trilingual interface (English, Traditional and Simplified Chinese) | Interface in English, Simplified Chinese and Korean. Voice-to-text scribe listed as coming soon |
| Building presets before the software saves you time | Pairs an ICD code and a TCM pattern with suggested acupoints and herbs without presets, built from more than 10 Canadian and Chinese textbooks and 20 years of clinical documentation from three Vancouver clinics | Saved custom acupoint and herb combinations that you set up |
| Paying more every time you add a practitioner | One flat price covers up to 5 users at a location | Not stated on its site |
| Splitting revenue and paying practitioners | One-click payment, payroll and revenue-split reports | Not described on the pages we read |
| Getting help fast when something breaks | Direct tech support on WhatsApp, 6 AM to 9 PM Pacific | Not described on the pages we read |
| Owning and keeping your patient data | You own the database, set up on accounts in your name, stored in Montreal. MyTCM accesses it only as the Data Processing Agreement you sign before set up allows | States HIPAA, PIPEDA and GDPR compliance. Data location not stated |
Where Aura Cure is strong
- Low entry pricing and a free website builder.
- ICBC document generation for treatment plans and reports.
- A Korean language option and a one month trial with no card.
Where MyTCM is strong
- Charting built around TCM: ICD-9 and ICD-10 codes, TCM patterns, 361 acupuncture points and Pinyin plus Latin herb names.
- Auto diagnosis and treatment pairing that suggests acupoints and herbs from the ICD code and pattern, without presets.
- Mandarin and English voice dictation and a Chinese to English SOAP report.
- Unlimited appointments and one flat price for up to 5 users at a location, so adding practitioners costs nothing extra.
- Direct tech support on WhatsApp, 6 AM to 9 PM Pacific.
- You own the database. Your data is stored in Montreal, Canada.
Choose Aura Cure if
- You want the lowest starting price and mainly need AI note drafting.
- You need Korean language support.
Choose MyTCM if
- You want diagnosis-driven pairing rather than saved combinations.
- You want dictation today and unlimited appointments.
- You have several practitioners at one location and want a flat price.
Ask any vendor before you sign
These questions apply to us too.
- Which Canadian payers can I bill directly today, and which are still planned?
- What is the total monthly price for my number of practitioners and staff?
- Where is my patient data stored, and can I export it if I leave?
Frequently asked questions
How much does Aura Cure cost?
Its home page lists $16, $36 and $72 a month billed annually, for 200, 500 and 2,000 AI notes a month. The page does not state a currency.
Does Aura Cure bill ICBC?
Its home page describes ICBC document generation for treatment plans, progress reports and referrals. It does not describe direct billing.
Sources
MyTCM is not affiliated with Aura Cure. Vendors change prices without notice, so confirm current pricing on their site.